Bookmark and Share

Latest News - Laws

Mike Brearley

Focus on: Corruption in cricket

Corruption was at the top of the agenda for the MCC World Cricket committee at its meeting in Auckland on 25 and 26 February.

World Cricket committee

What is the World Cricket committee?

MCC's World Cricket committee are meeting in Auckland on Monday 25 and Tuesday 26 February - but what exactly is the WCC and why does it exist?

Steve Waugh
22 Feb 2013

World Cricket committee in New Zealand

MCC's World Cricket committee will discuss corruption in cricket and the context of the international game, among other topical issues, when they meet in Auckland, New Zealand on 25 and 26 February 2013.

21 Feb 2013

MCC introduces new No ball Law

The MCC Committee has announced that, from 1 October 2013, the bowler breaking the stumps during the act of delivery shall be called a No ball.

Angus Fraser
21 Feb 2013

Fraser: Situation was unsatisfactory

Angus Fraser, MCC Committee Member and Steven Finn's coach at Middlesex, tells Lord's TV he is satisfied with the decision to make the bowler disturbing the stumps at his end a No ball.

Kane Richardson

When do you need to appeal?

Kane Richardson treading on his stumps in the Big Bash League clash between Adelaide Strikers and Perth Scorchers threw-up a complicated incident surrounding appeals.

Colin Cowdrey

What is the SoC Cowdrey Lecture?

The 2013 MCC Spirit of Cricket Cowdrey Lecture which will be delivered by former international umpire Simon Taufel - but what is it?

Umpires
04 Jan 2013

Laws set for changes in 2013

As MCC's Laws sub-committee prepares the 5th Edition of the 2000 Code of the Laws of Cricket, Lords.org has a look ahead to developments in the Laws which are due to take effect in 2013.

Alastair Cook
07 Dec 2012

Cook run out - what the Laws say

Alastair Cook was run out in unfortunate circumstances in the third Test at Eden Gardens against India, but did the umpires make the right decision?

28 Nov 2012

Gambhir, Bairstow and the helmet...

Jonny Bairstow was caught by Gautam Gambhir at silly point during the second Test between England and India in Mumbai, despite the ball having struck Gambhir's protective helmet...

Back to Top
Google+