Bookmark and Share

Bradshaw appointed S. Australia CEO

Former MCC Secretary & Chief Executive Keith Bradshaw will take the reins at the South Australia Cricket Association in Adelaide, from January 2012.

SACA are the owners and operators of the Adelaide Oval ground as well as all cricket in the state, including the West End Redbacks state side.

Bradshaw announced his resignation from his post at MCC in September this year, wishing to move back to his native Australia for family reasons.

The SACA move ensures that Bradshaw, who received widespread praise for his five years at MCC, remains involved in the game.


Bradshaw said: “I’m delighted to be appointed to the role of Chief Executive with the South Australia Cricket Association.

“It’s an exciting time for cricket in South Australia and I’m looking forward to being involved with SACA as it moves forward.

“I’ve had a wonderful five years at MCC and I’m sad to be leaving Lord’s.

“But I’m thrilled to be moving into a new job where I’m still involved with the administration and running of cricket, which is where my passion lies.”

SACA President Ian McLachlan echoed Bradshaw’s excitement at the new SACA set-up.

He added: “It is our great fortune that family matters are bringing Keith back to Australia.

“Keith oversaw a period of great innovation at Lord’s. He was renowned for being a breath of fresh air and making Lord's a welcoming place to all who love the game."


Bradshaw had a five year career with his native Tasmania and also represented Australia A, before moving into a career in finance.

He was a surprise choice as the first non-British Chief Executive of MCC when appointed in 2006, but quickly established himself as one of the most highly respected administrators in the game.

The Adelaide Oval is considered one of the finest cricket stadia in the world, and is set to undergo a major redevelopment over the next few years, allowing AFL to be played at the ground.

Outgoing SACA Chief Executive John Harnden will take charge of the Local Organising Committee for the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup. He had been in the post since January 2010.

Share this page

Back to Top