Bookmark and Share

Neutral Honours Boards

Lord's has hosted two neutral Test matches in its history.

The first came in 1912 when South Africa and Australia joined England in a tri-series over the course of the summer, with nine Test matches taking place across the UK - including three at Lord's.

Australia won that match by 10 wickets on their way to finishing second beind England in the final points table.

They were also victorious in the only other neutral Test at Lord's, which took place almost a century later in 2010, beating Pakistan by 150 runs.

In 2010 MCC installed two new Honours Boards in the away dressing room at Lord's, detailing the best performances in these matches.

Neutral Test centuries at Lord's

Year Batsman Match Runs
1912 C. Kelleway Australia (v South Africa) 102
W. Bardsley Australia (v South Africa) 164

Neutral Test five-wicket hauls at Lord's

Year Bowler Match Figures
2010 S.R. Watson Australia (v Pakistan) 5/40
M.J. North Australia (v Pakistan) 6/55

Share this page

Back to Top