Bookmark and Share

The CMJ Spirit of Cricket awards

The third annual 'CMJ Spirit of Cricket' Awards were handed out during the 2015 Royal London One-Day Cup Final at Lord's on Saturday 19 September, with New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum leading the winners.

find out more29

The initiative was created by the two organisations in memory of former MCC President and BBC Test Match Special commentator Christopher Martin-Jenkins, who passed away in January 2013

There are four awards which are given to those who have best exhibitied the Spirit of Cricket either on a specific occasion or throughout the season, be through outstanding sportsmanship, fair play or respect for opponents and umpires.

The awards include an Elite Award and a Schools' Award, with both intended to support the grassroots game in England and Wales along with a Boys' and Girls' Award.

The Elite Award is presented to a professional cricketer who has made the biggest contribution to the Spirit of Cricket in the 2015 English cricket season - with overseas players being eligible.  The Elite Award winner will be chosen by a joint MCC and BBC judging panel.

Share this page

Back to Top