Bookmark and Share

Village Cup Finalists decided

Last year's winners Cleator
Last year's winners Cleator

Two-time champions Woodhouse Grange will take on Little & Great Tew in this year's Davidstow Village Cup Final at Lord's on Sunday 7 September.

Yorkshire's Woodhouse Grange have traditionally been one of the stronger teams in the competition, while it will be a first trip to Lord's for their Oxfordshire counterparts.

Woodhouse Grange convincingly overcame Milford Hall in their northern semi-final, beating their Staffordshire opponents by 126 runs.

Little & Great Tew meanwhile produced an equally dominant performance to beat Dinton - who had knocked out 2012 champions Reed from Hertfordshire at the quarter-final stage - by nine wickets, skittling their Buckinghamshire opponents for just 120.

Woodhouse Grange will be playing their sixth Village Cup final, having last reached this stage of the competition in 2012, when they were beaten by Reed.

They also finished runners-up in 1999 and 2008, but lifted the trophy in 1995 and 2007.

Tickets for the match are available on the gate at Lord's on the day of the match, priced £12 for adults, £6 for over-65s and £5 for under-16s.

The Village Cup Final at Lord's

Share this page

Back to Top