Bookmark and Share

Latest News

04 May 2017

J.P. Morgan renew major sponsorship at Lord’s

MCC today announced that J.P. Morgan, the global financial services firm, has renewed its major sponsorship of Lord’s and its iconic Media Centre.  

the duke of edinburgh
03 May 2017

The Duke of Edinburgh opens Warner Stand

His Royal Highness The Duke of Edinburgh has officially opened MCC's new £25 million Warner Stand at Lord's.

03 May 2017

Brian Lara to deliver 2017 Cowdrey Lecture

West Indies cricket legend Brian Lara will deliver the 2017 MCC Spirit of Cricket Cowdrey Lecture at Lord’s on Monday 4 September.

03 May 2017

Lord MacLaurin to be next MCC President

Lord MacLaurin of Knebworth will be the next President of Marylebone Cricket Club.


27 Apr 2017

School Engagement Day celebrated at Lord's

Over 3,600 schoolchildren attended Lord’s today as part of the MCC and Middlesex board’s school engagement day.

The Warner Stand at Lord's

Restricted access behind the Warner Stand

The roadway behind the Warner Stand will be closed during Middlesex's Royal London One-Day Cup matches against Sussex on Thursday 27 April and Gloucestershire on Sunday 30 April. 

Mark Wood
25 Apr 2017

England squad for Ireland ODI announced

England’s squad for the upcoming Royal London ODI against Ireland at Lord’s on Sunday 7 May has been announced.

New Zealand's Tim Southee
20 Apr 2017

Southee signs for Middlesex

Tim Southee will link up with fellow New Zealander Brendon McCullum for Middlesex as their second overseas signing for their NatWest T20 Blast campaign at Lord’s this season.

Mark Nicholas after accepting his award
20 Apr 2017

Nicholas wins Book of the Year Award

Cricket broadcaster and ex-Hampshire captain Mark Nicholas named the winner of the Cricket Society & MCC Book of the Year Award for A Beautiful Game, My love affair with cricket.

cricket umpires
11 Apr 2017

Summary of new Laws of Cricket released

MCC has today issued a summary document outlining all the changes to the Laws of Cricket that will come into effect around the world on 1 October 2017.

Back to Top