Bookmark and Share


22 Sep 2017

Caught, run out, but not out!

Jonny Singer talks us through the decision to give India batsman Hardik Pandya not out during their recent ODI vs Australia. 

21 Sep 2017

MCC Champion County match details announced

The 2018 Champion County match between MCC and Essex will begin on March 27 at the  Kensington Oval, Barbados.


08 Sep 2017

MCC & ECB donate £25K to Hurricane Irma Appeal

Prime Minister Theresa May received a cheque for £25,000 for the British Red Cross who will be providing relief in areas affected by Hurricane Irma.  

05 Sep 2017

Ambidextrous bowler training with MCC YCs

MCC has announced that talented Pakistani ambidextrous bowler Yasir Jan will be training with the MCC Young Cricketers for the final few weeks of the season.


01 Sep 2017

Video: Updated Masterplan

The MCC Committee has commissioned a film featuring some of MCC’s most eminent cricketing members outlining their support for the Updated Masterplan. 

01 Sep 2017

Bairstow & Shrubsole join Lara Cowdrey Lecture

Jonny Bairstow and Anya Shrubsole will be joining Brian Lara in the post MCC 2017 Spirit of Cricket Cowdrey Lecture panel discussion. 

25 Aug 2017

Lowry - A cricket match

MCC's British Art Collection has over 3,000 pictures documenting cricket world-wide but a newly acquired drawing by Laurence Stephen Lowry will certainly enhance the collection. 


21 Aug 2017

MCC & Middlesex launch Women's Cricket Academy

MCC and Middlesex Cricket have joined forces to launch a new Performance Academy for Women and Girls.


17 Aug 2017

Day/Night Test begins in England

Today sees another important step in the development of floodlit cricket with the first-ever day/night Test Match taking place in England.

14 Aug 2017

MCC v Scotland preview

Shivnarine Chanderpaul to feature for MCC in 50-over match at Lord's on Tuesday 15 August.

Back to Top