Bookmark and Share

The Laws Blog

24 Mar 2014

Amla's unlucky ricochet

Will Atkins looks at an unusual incident that took place during South Africa’s ICC World T20 Super 10 match against New Zealand in Chittagong on Monda... Read more
17 Jan 2014

Turning two into six

Why was Jos Buttler's stright drive off Mitchell Johnson retrospectively changed from a two to a six during the second Carlton Mid ODI, in Brisbane? Read more

Obstructing the field?

Mohammad Hafeez's dismissal for Obstructing the field in an ODI between Pakistan and South Africa brought this sometimes forgotten Law into the spotli... Read more
21 Jan 2013

When do you need to appeal?

Kane Richardson treading on his stumps in the Big Bash League clash between Adelaide Strikers and Perth Scorchers threw-up a complicated incident surr... Read more
04 Jan 2013

Laws set for changes in 2013

As MCC's Laws sub-committee prepares the 5th Edition of the 2000 Code of the Laws of Cricket, Lords.org has a look ahead to developments in the Laws w... Read more

Cook run out - what the Laws say

Alastair Cook was run out in unfortunate circumstances in the third Test at Eden Gardens against India, but did the umpires make the right decision? Read more

Gambhir, Bairstow and the helmet...

Jonny Bairstow was caught by Gautam Gambhir at silly point during the second Test between England and India in Mumbai, despite the ball having struck ... Read more

Out twice in one ball

Australia's Ed Cowan suffered the ignominy of being dismissed twice in one ball by South Africa's Jacques Kallis - but how do the Laws decide what goe... Read more

Seeing no balls in black and white...

After several decisions in the first Test between Australia and South Africa were overturned through no balls, MCC's Laws Department replies to those ... Read more

Law or Playing Condition?

When we watch or listen to matches on the television or radio, there are often events that prompt the commentators to ask where such an eventuality is... Read more
  • Archive
Back to Top
Google+