MCC Community Cricket Heroes


We’re looking to recognise and thank those who’ve gone the extra mile for community cricket.

Nominate your unsung hero today for the chance to spend a day with Stephen Fry in the President's Suite at Lord's this summer.

MCC’s Community Cricket Heroes campaign, run in conjunction with The Cricketer, seeks to reward 11 unsung heroes who have made an outstanding contribution to the grassroots game and their community.

A panel including MCC President Stephen Fry and former England internationals and MCC Members, Mike Gatting and Claire Taylor, shall review entries and agree an XI of winners, who will then be invited to join Fry as special guests to watch a day of the England v Ireland Men’s Test match from the President’s Suite at Lord’s in June.

Help us find and reward crickets unsung heroes.


Nominations for MCC's Community Cricket Heroes are now closed. The winners will be informed shortly, and we thank everyone for nominating those who have made an outstanding contribution to the game.