Bookmark and Share

ICC ban Pakistan trio

The ICC has sanctioned three Pakistan players after a hearing into the spot-fixing allegations made during the England v Pakistan Test at Lord’s in 2010.

Salman Butt, Mohammad Asif and Mohammad Amir were given bans ranging from five to ten years by Mr Michael Belloff QC after the hearing at the Qatar Financial Centre.

All three were sanctioned under Article 2.1.1. of the ICC’s Anti Corruption Code for Players and Player Support Personnel.

Butt, the Pakistan captain at the time of the Test, received a ten year sanction of ineligibility - five of which are suspended.

Asif received a seven year sanction with two years suspended, while Amir was given a five year sanction.

Share this page

Back to Top