MCC Committee

Find out more about the MCC Committee, the MCC World Cricket Committee and the MCC Secretariat.

A private club with a public function

The MCC Committee is the Club's main committee.

President: Ms. C.J. Connor
Club Chairman: B.N. Carnegie-Brown
Treasurer: ​A.B. Elgood
Chief Executive & Secretary: G.W. Lavender

M.V. Fleming (Retires 30.9.2022)
R.S. Leigh (Retires 30.9.2023)
J.S. Varley (Retires 30.9.2024)

Chairmen of Committees:
Miss S.C. Taylor (Cricket)
A.J. Johnston (Estates)
A.B. Elgood (Finance)
J.O.D’A. Orders (Heritage & Collections)
Sir Ian Magee (Membership & General Purposes)
M.W. Gatting (World Cricket)

Members Elected to the MCC Committee:

N.J.C. Gandon
Mrs. V.K. Griffiths
Dr. C.M. Gupte
W.J. House
R.Q. Cake
A.R.C. Fraser 
G.W. Jones
His Hon. Judge N.M. Peters, Q.C.
Retire as Elected Members on 30th Sept. 2022

* In accordance with Rule 18.5 of the Rules of the Club, Trustees are entitled to attend and speak at meetings of the MCC Committee but are not entitled to vote.


MCC World Cricket Committee

The MCC World Cricket Committee at Lord's 2018
Established in April 2006, MCC’s World Cricket committee is an independent body comprised of current and former international cricketers and umpires from across the globe.

Meeting twice yearly to discuss the prevalent issues in the game, MCC’s World Cricket committee acts as a complementary body to ICC and its constituent nations.

The current list of members are as follows:

Mike Gatting (Chairman), Suzie Bates, Sir Alastair Cook, Kumar Dharmasena, Sourav Ganguly, Tim May, Brendon McCullum, Ricky Ponting, Ramiz Raja, Kumar Sangakkara, Ricky Skerritt and Vintcent Van der Bijl.

MCC Secretariat

The MCC Secretariat run the day-to-day operations for the Club.

They are:

Chief Executive & Secretary: Guy Lavender 
Assistant Secretary (Finance): Alastair Cameron
Assistant Secretary (Membership): Mahdi Choudhury
Assistant Secretary (Estates): Robert Ebdon
Assistant Secretary (Commercial): Andy Muggleton
Assistant Secretary (Legal): Holly Roper-Curzon
Assistant Secretary (Cricket & Operations): Jamie Cox