Bookmark and Share

MCC v RoW Umpires & reserves named

Richard Kettleborough will umpire MCC v RoW
Richard Kettleborough will umpire MCC v RoW

Ian Gould and Richard Kettleborough have been announced as the umpires for MCC v Rest of the World on Saturday 5 July, while Ravi Bopara and Chris Rogers are among the reserves for the fixture.

Englishmen Gould and Kettleborough are both Members of MCC and two of the finest Umpires in the game at the momment.

Kettleborough is the youngest umpire on the ICC Elite Panel and the current holder of the David Shepherd trophy as ICC Umpire of the Year.

Gould meanwhile has been standing in international cricket since 2006 and is highly regarded throughout international cricket, standing in the recent ICC World T20 Final in Bangladesh.

They will be joined by compatriot and newcomer to international umpiring Michael Gough, who will stand as the third official.

Meanwhile four international players have been announced as reserves for the match.

Joining England's Bopara and Middlesex opener Rogers on the reserve list are Australia's John Hastings - currently playing for Durham - and James Foster of Essex.

The match will be broadcast live on SkySports in the UK and on Star Sports in India. Further details of broadcast stations in other countries will be available closer to the match. will host exclusive radio coverage of the match, available to stream online around the world.

Fans are encouraged to show their support before, during and after the match using #teamshane and #teamsachin. For the best behind-the-scenes coverage of the match, follow Lord's on twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.

Full teams

MCC Rest of the World
Name Country Name Country
Sachin Tendulkar (captain)   India Shane Warne (captain)  Australia
Saeed Ajmal Pakistan Shahid Afridi Pakistan
Shivnarine Chanderpaul West Indies Tino Best West Indies
Rahul Dravid India Paul Collingwood England
Aaron Finch Australia Adam Gilchrist Australia
Umar Gul Pakistan Tamim Iqbal Bangladesh
Brian Lara West Indies Muttiah Muralitharan Sri Lanka
Brett Lee Australia Kevin Pietersen England
Chris Read England Virender Sehwag India
Shaun Tait Australia Peter Siddle Australia
Daniel Vettori New Zealand Yuvraj Singh India

Share this page

Back to Top