MCC Schools take on ESCA in a 50 over match on Friday 8 September

The MCC Schools players are primarily being selected from schools who played in MCC Out-Matches this summer. In the past the ESCA side comprised of players from the previous year’s Bunbury Festival.

This will be the thirteenth year that this game has taken place and the first since the death of the driving force behind the fixture, David English.

A number of boys from both sides previously are, only one or two years later, playing County and International Cricket, most notably Ollie Pope, Zak Crawley, Harry Brook, Dom Sibley and Reece Topley. London Spirit’s Mason Crane, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Adam Rossington, Chris Wood and Dan Lawrence also played in the fixture over the years – often in their first outing at Lord’s.

The match is due to begin at 10.45am.

Match Details

MCC Schools v ESCA Schools
Lord's Cricket Ground
50 overs per side

Audio Commentary

MCC will be providing live audio commentary from the match. This will be available to listen to inside the Ground with a Lord’s Radio, which are available for purchase from the Lord’s Shop.

For blind and partially sighted visitors, headsets are available from stewards or the Head Steward's Office (located at the back of the Mound Stand). The headsets fit over a standard hearing aid.

The commentary team for this match will be Ben Pheazey, Ian Cowdroy, Alan Radford, Avinash Savjani and Will Griffin.

Commentary from the match is also available online via the link below. If you would like to get in touch with the team, please email

Listen Now  


MCC Schools

Joseph Akhurst (St. John’s School)

Tom Arnold (Brentwood School)

Ethan Baker (Winchester)

Wills Bennison (St Peter’s, York)

Charlie Brennan (Victoria College Jersey)

Luke Hayes (Lord Williams’s School)

Thomas Odell (RGS Worcester)

Oliver Pascall (St. George’s College)

Aadi Sharma (Stowe School)

Ben Spencer (Haileybury)

Luke Webster (Cranleigh School)

Callum Berry (Shenfield High School) - 12th


Tazeem Ali (Moseley School)

Yousaf Bin Naeem (Repton)

Alex French (Cranleigh)

Finley Hill (King’s College, Taunton)

Travis Holland (The West Bridgford School)

Haydon Mustard (Newcastle School)

Louie Owens (Worksop)

Henry Rogers (Hurstpierpoint)

Archie Vaughan (Millfield)

Alex Wade (Bradford Grammar School)

Theo Wylie (Shrewsbury)


Live Stream

Scorecard - here.