ECB National Club Championship Final

The ECB National Club Championship Final

Bexley (Kent) v Cuckney (Nottinghamshire) 

First held in 1969, the competition sees some of the best club sides from around England and Wales taking part in a competition limited to 256 clubs. 

Bexley are finalists once again at Lord’s in 2023 and are defending champions after a thrilling one-run win over Cheshire side Nantwich in last year’s final.  

Ben Aldred and Shaun Evans both made half-centuries as Bexley made 241 for 8 before Adam Ball’s 3 for 37 helped them seal a tight victory. 

They defeated Teddington in this year’s semi-final to book their spot at Lord’s against Cuckney, after the Nottinghamshire outfit triumphed against Richmondshire in the final four. Cuckney defeated previous finalists Nantwich at the quarter-final stage. 

Match Details 

Bexley (Kent) v Cuckney (Nottinghamshire) 
40 overs per side 
Saturday 9 September, 11.00 start 



Aiden Griggs 
Calun Basey 
Shaun Evans 
George Haley 
Matt Stiddard 
Ben Aldred (wk) 
Harry Turner 
Ahmed Jamal 
Adam Riley (c) 
Fred Foster 
Harry Dowling 
Anish Patel (12th) 
Jas Singh (12th) 


Nicholas Keast 
Tom Rowe 
William Butler 
Nicholas Langford 
Thomas Ullyott (c) 
Adam Tillcock 
Ewan Laughton (wk) 
Josh Porter 
Richard Bostock 
Archie Shannon 
Joseph Worrall 
Joseph Hayes (12th) 
Bailey Richards (12th) 

Audio Commentary 

MCC will be providing live audio commentary from the match. This will be available to listen to inside the Ground with a Lord’s Radio, which are available for purchase from the Lord’s Shop. 

For blind and partially sighted visitors, headsets are available from stewards or the Head Steward's Office (located at the back of the Mound Stand). The headsets fit over a standard hearing aid. 

The commentary team for this match will be Will Hobbs, Nick von Schlippe and Jamie Wright. 

Commentary from the match is also available online via the link below. If you would like to get in touch with the team, please email 


Live Stream