Bookmark and Share

World Cricket committee members

The World Cricket committee prides itself on attracting some of the biggest names from throughout cricket.

Each has played, officiated or administrated at the highest level and remains actively interested in the WCC's goal of acting for the good of the game.

Eight of the ten full ICC Member nations have been represented on the committee, and there is a regular turnover of members in order to keep the WCC supplied with fresh ideas and initiatives.

The current list of members are as follows:

Mike Brearley (Chairman) Tim May Sourav Ganguly Charlotte Edwards
Vintcent Van der Bijl Jimmy Adams Rod Marsh Ramiz Raja
Brendon McCullum Kumar Sangakkara Ricky Ponting

The following people are former Members of the WCC and are no longer part of the committee:

Tony Lewis (former Chairman)

David Shepherd

Mike Atherton

Geoffrey Boycott

Alec Stewart

Mike Gatting

Barry Richards

Tony Dodemaide

Martin Crowe

Andy Flower

Michael Tissera

Anil Kumble

Steve Waugh

Majid Khan

Andrew Strauss

Michael Vaughan

Dave Richardson

Shaun Pollock

Share this page

Back to Top